The winner of the National sailing League — 2018

In Sevastopol ended the Grand final of the all-Russian sailing regatta of the national League. The winner of the Grand final and the season-2018 was the Moscow team Leviathan Maxim Tatarenko. In addition to the challenge Cup, the winning team of the Premier division NPL gets a ticket to the regatta Baltic open sea Nord Stream — 2019. So now the crew of the “Leviathan” will meet with the Champions of national leagues from other countries — Germany, Denmark, Sweden and Finland.

Second place went to the crew of the Valeria Kovalenko ArtTube RUS1, and in third place finished the season Calipso Maxim Taranov from Tuapse.

The competition lasted three days and ended on 4 November. Competed in light winds on a short distance the “two loops” with a total length of 500 meters. The race is held on light keel monotypes J70.

Despite the calm, the intensity of the struggle was serious: according to the rules of the regatta, all points earned in the Grand finals of doubles.

Indeed, that victory in the Grand final, which allowed the team Leviathan to overtake on points ArtTube, which in the previous five stages of the League has led the standings.

In the Grand final of the National sailing League took part in the local team yacht Marina “Royal pier” under the leadership of Yuri Bozhedomov. Sevastopol first competed in a regatta of this level. However, the Sevastopol sailors could be seen among the teams of old-timers NPL: many crews stepped up their rosters of local yachtsmen familiar with the area. For example, the team ArtTube, scored the silver at the Grand final, became famous sailor Sevastopol Alexei Borisov.

In total, the Grand final of the top division of the National sailing League in the Sevastopol Bay competed on 27 teams. NPL for the first time held competitions in Sevastopol last year. The early stages of the race this year was held in Sochi, Gelendzhik, Konakovo, St. Petersburg and Vladivostok.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *